Box Office
15850 N. Bullard Ave.
Surprise AZ, 85374
Phone: 623·222·2222

Rangers and Royals play Surprise Sundancers Charity Game to open Spring Training in Surprise

Feb 18, 2020

Spring training opening day, traditionally known as the “Surprise Sundancers Charity Game,” represents the excitement of a new baseball season and reminds us of the significance it brings to the local community.

The game on Friday, February 21 at 1:05 p.m., will feature the Kansas City Royals against the Texas Rangers. All proceeds from this home team face-off will benefit Surprise/Northwest Valley youth-related programs and scholarships. In 2019, the Surprise Sundancers presented $213,750 in youth scholarships and donations to local area non-profit organizations.

Founded in 2002, the Surprise Sundancers are the official Spring Training volunteer organization of the Kansas City Royals, Texas Rangers and the city of Surprise. The group currently consists of over 750 members contributing over 32,000 hours of service annually and raising over $1 million for the local community since inception. The Surprise Sundancers are known nationwide for their high level of commitment and service, along with their yellow shirts and smiling faces, helping to earn Surprise Stadium multiple awards and recognition as the “best place to watch a spring training game.”

Surprise Stadium Opening Day Tickets

Single game ticket prices start at just $8. To find your perfect seat, check out SurpriseStadium.com or visit the box office. Purchase tickets in advance of game day and save at least $2 per ticket.

Here are some other fun events, amenities and games coming up this season:

Coca-Cola Family Four Pack Friday – Feb. 21

Family, friends, food & fun! Spend your Friday enjoying the excitement of Spring Training at Surprise Stadium with our Coca-Cola Family Four Pack Fridays! Your group will get four lawn tickets, four drinks, four hot dogs and four popcorns for only $44! Enjoy the #1 Stadium in the Cactus League for less than it costs for an average family night out.

Surprise Marketplace and Surprise Towne Center Spring Training Trolley

NEW! Park at Surprise Towne Center or Surprise Marketplace and catch a ride to Surprise Stadium every Thursday through Sunday throughout the entire Spring Training season. The Trolley departs every 30 minutes starting an hour before each game and continues through an hour after each game. The Trolley stop is located just south of Olive Garden at Surprise Marketplace. More information at surprisetcmp.com/trolley.

2020 Spring Training Schedule

Schedule and times subject to change. | ^Denotes premium games.
All games are subject to dynamic pricing.

Friday 21-Feb 1:05 p.m. Texas Rangers vs. Kansas City Royals
Saturday 22-Feb 1:05 p.m. Milwaukee Brewers vs. Texas Rangers
Sunday 23-Feb 1:05 p.m. Cleveland Indians vs. Kansas City Royals
Monday 24-Feb 1:05 p.m. San Diego Padres vs. Kansas City Royals
Tuesday 25-Feb 1:05 p.m. Kansas City Royals vs. Texas Rangers
Wednesday 26-Feb 1:05 p.m. Chicago White Sox vs. Kansas City Royals
Thursday 27-Feb 1:05 p.m. Chicago Cubs vs. Texas Rangers^
Friday 28-Feb 1:05 p.m. San Francisco Giants vs. Kansas City Royals^
Saturday 29-Feb 1:05 p.m. Chicago White Sox vs. Texas Rangers
Sunday 1-Mar 1:05 p.m. Oakland A’s vs. Kansas City Royals
Monday 2-Mar 1:05 p.m. Cleveland Indians vs. Texas Rangers
Tuesday 3-Mar 6:05 p.m. Arizona Diamondbacks vs. Kansas City Royals
Wednesday 4-Mar 1:05 p.m. Colorado Rockies vs. Texas Rangers
Thursday 5-Mar 1:05 p.m. Arizona Diamondbacks vs. Texas Rangers
Friday 6-Mar 1:05 p.m. Los Angeles Angels vs. Kansas City Royals
Saturday 7-Mar 1:05 p.m. Cincinnati Reds vs. Kansas City Royals
Sunday 8-Mar 1:05 p.m. Los Angeles Dodgers vs. Texas Rangers^
Monday 9-Mar 6:05 p.m. Oakland A’s vs. Texas Rangers
Tuesday 10-Mar 1:05 p.m. Milwaukee Brewers vs. Kansas City Royals
Wednesday 11-Mar 1:05 p.m. San Francisco Giants vs. Texas Rangers^
Thursday 12-Mar 1:05 p.m. Seattle Mariners vs. Kansas City Royals
Friday 13-Mar 6:05 p.m. Kansas City Royals vs. Texas Rangers
Saturday 14-Mar 1:05 p.m. Colorado Rockies vs. Kansas City Royals
Sunday 15-Mar 1:05 p.m. Los Angeles Angels vs. Texas Rangers
Monday 16-Mar 1:05 p.m. Seattle Mariners vs. Texas Rangers
Tuesday 17-Mar 6:05 p.m. Los Angeles Dodgers vs. Kansas City Royals^
Wednesday 18-Mar 1:05 p.m. Chicago Cubs vs. Kansas City Royals^
Thursday 19-Mar 1:05 p.m. San Diego Padres vs. Texas Rangers
Friday 20-Mar 1:05 p.m. Cincinnati Reds vs. Texas Rangers
Saturday 21-Mar 12:05 p.m. Texas Rangers vs. Kansas City Royals

*All game times are Mountain Standard Time through March 7, 2020; beginning March 8, 2020, games are Pacific Standard Time.
For questions or more information, please check our website SurpriseStadium.com or 623.222.2222.